The First Gift of Christmas

The First Gift of Christmas

Book - 1996
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Considering the four seasons of Christmas - the Advent, Christmas Eve, Christmas morning, and Christmas night, this book follows on from The Christmas Box. It recreates scenes from Christmas past and present, reflecting upon family gatherings, Christmas shoppers and the excitement for children.
Publisher: Salt Lake City, Utah : Gibbs Smith, c1996
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9780879057633
Branch Call Number: 811.54 E9202f 1996
Characteristics: 1 v. (unpaged) : ill. ; 19 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Summary

Feb 13, 2017

The book contains 4 poems written by the author, about the meaning of Christmas from 4 different parts of the season: Advent, Christmas Eve, Christmas Morning & Christmas Night. A short forward by the author explains his purpose for writing this little book.


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number Get NoveList Reading Recommendations

Subject Headings


Find it at TCCL

To Top