Rebel

Rebel

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
5
Rate this:

The sequel to the action-packed Reboot is a can't-miss thrill ride, perfect for fans of James Patterson and Marie Lu.

After coming back from death as Reboots and being trained by HARC as soldiers, Wren and Callum have finally escaped north, where they hope to find a life of freedom. But when they arrive at the Reboot reservation, it isn't what they expected. Under the rule of a bloodthirsty leader, Micah, the Reboots are about to wage an all-out war on the humans. Although Wren's instincts are telling her to set off into the wilderness and leave the battle far behind, Callum is unwilling to let his human family be murdered. When Micah commits the ultimate betrayal, the choice is made for them. But Micah has also made a fatal mistake--he's underestimated Wren and Callum.

The explosive finale to the Reboot duology is full of riveting action and steamy love scenes as Wren and Callum become rebels against their own kind.

Publisher: New York, NY :, HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,, [2014]
Edition: First Edition
ISBN: 9780062217103
0062217100
Branch Call Number: Y SF
Characteristics: 340 pages ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

n
Nadia2121
Aug 01, 2015

A sequel as good as the original!!!

s
slime2000
Oct 07, 2014

beautifully fun book
must read

q
queenBbeehive
Sep 27, 2014

I read the first now I cant wait for the second

KateHillier Jul 02, 2014

Wren and Callum have reached the Reboot settlement but quickly find that what Micah, the leader, wants to do isn't exactly what everyone else wants to do. Wren starts out understanding Micah's point of view and then eventually gets in touch with her feelings proper. It's honestly refreshing to see Wren emoting in contrast to her constantly protesting in the first book. It's a quick read and it interesting in that we get both Wren and Callum's point of view so you see just how unusual Wren is in her initial devotion to her old life and what everyone else though. The end ties up a few things but is still wide and open and uncertain for humans and reboots alike.

a
aliciamarie
Jun 04, 2014

Great ending to the dualogy! Proof that not all good "series" comes in 3+ books!

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number Get NoveList Reading Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TCCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top