The Medusa Tree

The Medusa Tree

eBook - 2013
Rate this:
When she reaches the orderly house of her Dutch-Indonesian grandmothers, Marget learns quickly that if she only pays attention to them, then she can go unnoticed herself. And that is exactly what she needs just now. Marget is pregnant and alone. With her dancing career over and her mother absent, as always, Marget must decide for herself whether it is wise to continue the raveling line of her extended family. Myl?ne Dressler's powerful debut novel, The Medusa Tree, is the story of a family of displaced women, not all related by blood, who manage despite distance and conflict to provide one another sanctuary. In the tradition of Amy Tan and Gloria Naylor, Dressler brings us a bold and heartfelt debut, rich in culture and character. The Medusa Tree is one of the best books I've read this year. Dressler's characters are unforgettable and her style fuses grace with power. I look forward to reading more of her. ?Cynthia Shearer, author of The Wonder Book of the Air
Publisher: [S.l.] : Uncial Press, 2013
ISBN: 9781611875645
1611875641
Characteristics: 1 online resource (89 p.)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TCCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top