The Sonny Baca Novels

The Sonny Baca Novels

Zia Summer, Rio Grande Fall, Shaman Winter, and Jemez Spring

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
From the author of Bless Me, Ultima : Four mysteries featuring a Chicano PI in New Mexico. These four novels starring detective Sonny Baca are set against the lush terrain of the American Southwest, blending its Spanish, Mexican, and Native American cultures. Zia Summer : Sonny Baca's cousin Gloria is brutally slain, her body found drained of blood with a Zia sun sign--the symbol on the New Mexican flag--carved on her stomach. His quest to find her killer leads Baca across New Mexico's diverse South Valley to an environmental compound and a terrifying brujo. Rio Grande Fall : A woman plummets to her death from a hot air balloon during Albuquerque's famous Balloon Fiesta--and Baca recognizes it as no accident. Shaman Winter : Baca, confined to a wheelchair after a violent encounter, is haunted by chilling dreams, but has no other choice than to go to work when the Santa Fe mayor's teenage daughter disappears and the trail leads to a charismatic and dangerous shaman. Jemez Spring : A high-profile murder ignites a hotbed of political treachery and terrorist threats that take Baca to Los Alamos, pitting him against a formidable foe and a nuclear bomb. Unrelentingly suspenseful, with vivid details of the physical and spiritual landscape of northern New Mexico, these mysteries come from "an extraordinary storyteller" great for fans of Margaret Coel or James D. Doss (Los Angeles Times Book Review).
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, Open Road Media,, [2016]
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9781504041454
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1282 pages)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TCCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top