Agent X

Agent X

A Novel

eBook - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
"Vail is in the mold of Lee Child's Jack Reacher and Robert Crais's Joe Pike....This guy has movie written all over him."—Chicago Sun-Times "Fans of Sam Spade and Jack Reacher will feel right at home with this new tough guy."—Boston Globe "We have a new American hero in Steve Vail."—Patricia Cornwell Steve Vail, former discarded covert operative and the FBI's new go-to guy for the toughest jobs, returns in Agent X—the pulse-pounding follow-up to the explosive New York Times bestselling debut thriller by Noah Boyd, The Bricklayer. A former FBI agent himself, author Boyd pulls out all the stops in Agent X—as "the Bricklayer" hunts down an elusive Russian spy in a taut and authentic thriller that rivals the very best of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, Stephen Hunter, and Robert Ludlum.
Publisher: 2011
ISBN: 9780062041623
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

b
bridge1
Jun 12, 2012

Steve Vail isn't the kick-but guy that Jack Reacher is ( if you haven't read Lee Child's novels, get to it), but he is a great problem solver. Vail and Kate Bannon, an FBI assistant director, are on the trail of several traitors who have been identified by a man known as Calculus, an officer at the Russian embassy. But all is not as it seems. A super read!

p
priscillapossible
Apr 03, 2012

UK edition called "Last chance to die"

e
emerge
Apr 04, 2011

Not quite as good as "The Bricklayer" but this second book is a fast paced, enjoyable read in a promising series. Steve Vail is a guy you want in your corner.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TCCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top