The Scorch Trials

The Scorch Trials

The Maze Runner Trilogy, Book 2

Downloadable Audiobook - 2010
Average Rating:
4
1
Rate this:
Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is now a major motion picture and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is also a movie featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner's newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series. Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn't done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch. There are no rules. There is no help. You either make it or you die. The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch—the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them. Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off. There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers' destruction—and they're determined to survive. Praise for the Maze Runner series:A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series A USA Today Bestseller A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."—EW.com "Wonderful action writing—fast-paced...but smart and well observed."—Newsday "[A] nail-biting must-read."—Seventeen.com "Breathless, cinematic action."—Publishers Weekly "Heart pounding to the very last moment."—Kirkus Reviews "Exclamation-worthy."—Romantic Times [STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."—Shelf Awareness, Starred "Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-Deseret NewsFrom the Hardcover edition.
Publisher: New York : Listening Library (Audio), 2010
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9780307706621
Characteristics: 1 online resource (9 audio files) : digital
audio file,rda
Additional Contributors: Deakins, Mark

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

b
BigBooks000
Apr 15, 2017

Book 2 of the Maze Runner series... I have to say it was good. But it was more of the "what the heck is going on now..." stuff. I did enjoy it, but I need to know why this is all happening. Can't wait to get the 3rd book, I need answers... I need that closure. I do recommend this series to everyone, and this book was the better of the two. But it is frustrating not being able to figure out what is going on!

This is the best book of the series. It's actually my favorite. I love how suspenseful it is, and also how Mark reads this so fluently, and so passionately. The developing friendship Thomas has with Newt, Minho, and Brenda has the perfect amount of spotlight in the story. The "Betrayal Scene" plays your emotions perfectly, because James Dashner had somehow made us feel what Thomas was feeling. 10/10

e
eobal
Jul 09, 2016

Follows the tone and content of the first book very well. It's a little gross at times, "real" about the violence and death it depicts. The story is full of twists, and if you're coming from the movies to this, be aware it's completely different. Completely. I wasn't sure what was going to happen after the first chapter.

jenniecastro96 Aug 14, 2015

It is a very interesting book. I am excited to see the movie remake!

Age

Add Age Suitability

b
BigBooks000
Apr 15, 2017

BigBooks000 thinks this title is suitable for 13 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TCCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top