Murder Between the Lines

Murder Between the Lines

eBook - 2017
Rate this:
I really and truly could not put it down ... Vatsal succeeds once again!--Susan Elia MacNeal, New York Times -bestselling author of the Maggie Hope series For fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Rhys Bowen, Murder Between the Lines combines true historical events with a thrilling mystery. "Vatsal's combination of a feisty protagonist with a tumultuous, fast-changing era remains a winning formula."-- Publisher's Weekly Intrepid journalist Kitty Weeks returns in the second book in this acclaimed WW1-era historical mystery series to investigate the death of a boarding school student. When Kitty's latest assignment for the New York Sentinel Ladies' Page takes her to Westfield Hall, she expects to find an orderly establishment teaching French and dancing-but there's more going on at the school than initially meets the eye. Tragedy strikes when a student named Elspeth is found frozen to death in Central Park. The doctor's proclaim that the girl's sleepwalking was the cause, but Kitty isn't so sure. Determined to uncover the truth, Kitty must investigate a more chilling scenario-a murder that may involve Elspeth's scientist father and a new invention by a man named Thomas Edison.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, Sourcebooks,, [2017]
Copyright Date: ©2017
ISBN: 9781492638933
Characteristics: 1 online resource (320 pages)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TCCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top