The Bluebell Bunting Society

The Bluebell Bunting Society

A Feel-good, Uplifting Story of Love and Friendship

eBook - 2017
Rate this:
'The feel-good book of the year' Vanessa Greene When the going gets tough, the tough get sewing ... At twenty-nine, Connie isn't exactly living her dreams. When her beloved gran died Connie returned to Hazelhurst, the village she grew up in, and took over her gran's old job as caretaker at the village hall. It's not a career in journalism as she'd hoped, but she loves working at Bluebell Hall. So when greedy property developers try to get their hands on it, Connie hatches a plan to save the hall, one bonkers enough that it just might work. All it takes is a needle and thread, scraps of old material and willing hands. Can Connie save Bluebell Hall? And will she save herself in the process ...? A heartwarming novel about friendship, community and being brave enough to fight for what you believe in, The Bluebell Bunting Society is perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Tilly Tennant and Carole Matthews. ' The Bluebell Bunting Society is wonderfully warm and laugh-out-loud funny, a book about standing up for what you believe in and the importance of friends and family. It's fresh and sparky, it's full of colour and detail, and has the same effect as bunting -- you cannot fail to be uplifted by it. I finished it with a huge grin on my face and an urge to dust off my sewing kit and create my own string of feel-good pennants.' Cressida McLaughlin ' Gorgeously warm and funny, The Bluebell Bunting Society is Poppy Dolan at her finest. With characters to love and a whole lot of sweet treats along the way, this is the cosiest, most charming and feel-good book I've read all year.' Victoria Fox 'Poppy Dolan is simply unputdownable.' Claudia Carrol.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd,, [2017]
Copyright Date: ©2017
ISBN: 9781911591252
Characteristics: 1 online resource (300 pages)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TCCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top