The Cross and the Curse

The Cross and the Curse

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
'Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' ANGUS DONALD, author of The Outlaw Chronicles. 'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY. 'Murder, betrayal and vengeance fuel tribal warfare and personal combat. Beobrand is the warrior to follow' DAVID GILMAN. AD 634. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and second instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Warlords battle across Britain to become the first king of the English. After a stunning victory against the native Waelisc, Beobrand returns a hero. His valour is rewarded with wealth and land by Oswald, king of Northumbria. He retires to his new estate with his bride only to find himself surrounded by enemies old and new. With treachery and death on all sides, Beobrand fears he will lose all he holds dear. On a quest for revenge and redemption, he accepts the mantle of lord, leading his men into the darkest of nights and the bloodiest of battles. Can't wait for the next instalment? BLOOD AND BLADE - Out NOW. What readers are saying about The Cross and the Curse : 'The continuing story of Beobrand continues to enthrall ' ' Gripping storyline, engaging characters, and you feel seriously connected to Beobrand' ' An enthralling mix of history and fiction ' ' A must read for all' ' Leadership, love, fighting, loyalty and history all rolled into a fluent story ' ' Gripping tales of bloodshed, battles and personal demons set in some of the most beautiful parts of the UK' ' A real page turner.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, Head of Zeus / Vearsa Limited,, [2016]
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9781784978839
Characteristics: 1 online resource (415 pages)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TCCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top