One Last Wish

One Last Wish

A Heartbreaking Novel About Love and Loss

eBook - 2017
Rate this:
The unmissable new novel from the bestselling author of Pieces of You How would you cope if your child became terminally ill? Rosie and Nate had the perfect relationship. But they struggled to cope with the devastating news their daughter Emmie has incurable cancer. It feels like their world -- and their relationship -- has come crashing down. They must do everything to support their little girl, but can they stop their marriage falling apart? Unbeknownst to her parents, Emmie is on a mission. She is determined to make them see what brought them together in the first place -- and make them fall in love all over again. One Last Wish is a spellbinding, unputdownable and heartbreaking read, perfect for fans of Alice Peterson, Amanda Prowse or Adele Parks. Praise for Ella Harper ' A great book to curl up with ' Daily Mail 'Warm, perceptive and razor sharp. It's everything you want from a novel ' Veronica Henry 'You won't be able to stop reading' Heat Magazine ' Poignant, heart-wrenching, and wonderfully uplifting too. A remarkable debut full of well-crafted characters that stayed with me long after the last page' Alexandra Brown 'Move over authors, a new queen is in town! Ella Harper has written a book that will have you gripped from page one to the very last. This is a story that will contend well with Jojo Moyes' Me Before You and Cecelia Ahern's P.S. I Love You ' Book Shelf 'A beautiful and moving read that had me hooked from the start. I couldn't put it down until I knew what happened!' Jill Loves to Read ' A bittersweet, heart-wrenching story that will make you think a lot and wonder what you would do' Lost in Chick-lit Ella Harper learned foreign languages, and imagined she might eventually get a glamorous job speaking French. After climbing her way up the banking ladder, Ella started idly mapping out the beginnings of a novel on an old laptop. When she realised her characters were more real to her than dividends and corporate actions ever could be, she left her job to become a writer.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd,, [2017]
Copyright Date: ©2017
ISBN: 9781911420453
Characteristics: 1 online resource (300 pages)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TCCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top