A Sense of Guilt

A Sense of Guilt

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
A deliciously dark and powerful novel about secrets, lies and risking it all, that will have you hooked from the first page For the ultimate betrayal, will they pay the ultimate price? Felix Cramer has it all: a glittering career as a bestselling author, fame, money, and a devoted wife, Elizabeth. But what he desperately craves is excitement, usually in the form of extravagant affairs. Gripped by the feeling that his best days are behind him, Felix becomes captivated by the one person he should never have: Sally, his best friend's step-daughter. When she attempts to seduce him, Felix succumbs to his desires. Despite his infidelity, Felix adores his wife. He cannot imagine life without Elizabeth by his side. But nothing stays secret forever. When Sally realises she might be pregnant it seems inevitable that the affair will be discovered. If the truth is revealed, it could shatter the lives of all involved. For Felix, Sally, and those they love most, the price may be higher than they could ever imagine ... A Sense of Guilt is a tense and gripping suspense novel with a compelling cast of characters, perfect for fans of Peter Swanson and Liane Moriarty. Originally published in 1988, and adapted into a popular BBC series, it is widely acknowledged as an elegant and influential precursor to the modern psychological thriller. 'From the first toe-tingling sentence ... I couldn't put this bulky, breathless, beanfeast of a novel down ... those who enjoy a good juicy, meaty, passion-packed read will love it.' Daily Mail 'She really is a tremendous writer. Newman has the knack of conveying compassion for the hopeless prisoners of love, while at the same time showing quite clearly the damage they do' Sunday Expres.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd,, [2016]
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9781911420392
Characteristics: 1 online resource (300 pages)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TCCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top