The 5th Witch

The 5th Witch

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
How do you fight criminals who aren't human? From the bestselling Graham Masterton, an unputdownable story of a deadly alliance between L.A. gangsters and terrifying witches ... A ruthless new crime syndicate holds Los Angeles in a grip of terror. Anyone who opposes it suffers a horrible death ... but not at human hands. Bizarre accidents, sudden illnesses, inexplicable and gruesome deaths: the mobsters will stop at nothing to eliminate their enemies. Every bloody step of the way, their companions are four mysterious women, witches who wield more power than the gangsters could ever dream of. With the help of his mysteriously gifted neighbour, Annie Conjure, Detective Dan Fisher must fight both the LAPD's scepticism and this chilling new power. And at the heart of the nightmare lies the final puzzle, the secret of ... The 5th Witch. For readers of Angela Clarke and Stephen King, this gripping novel from the legendary Graham Masterton will leave you reeling. 'One of the most original and frightening storytellers of our time' Peter James 'A true master of the horror genre' James Herbert 'A masterly plotter who evokes both terror and suspense.' Library Journal 'A mesmerizing storyteller!' Publishers Weekly 'The living inheritor to the realm of Edgar Allan Poe' San Francisco Chronicle 'Masterton is a crowd-pleaser, filling his pages with sparky, appealing dialogue and visceral gore' Time Ou.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd,, [2016]
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9781910859650
Characteristics: 1 online resource (320 pages)
Alternative Title: Fifth witch

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TCCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top