Dead on Arrival

Dead on Arrival

eBook - 2017
Rate this:
A British detective must find the killer of a much-despised villager in this mystery from "a modern-day version of Agatha Christie" (Booklist). Det. Inspector Luke Thanet's stomach clenches up as soon as he hears the phrase "head bashed in." Even after countless homicides, the mild-mannered country cop has never gotten comfortable with murder, and his latest case is particularly upsetting. The dead man is found in bed, apparently the victim of a single blow with a blunt object. When the corpse is identified as Steven Long, the question is no longer who wanted to kill him, but who didn't? A troublemaker with enemies wherever he went, Long was loathed by everyone in town, from his long-suffering ex-wife to the man whose family he killed in a driving accident. To find the culprit, Thanet will have to get to the bottom of a lifetime of hate. The long-running series featuring Detective Inspector Thanet, which includes The Night She Died and CWA Silver Dagger winner Last Seen Alive, is perfect for fans of P. D. James and classic police procedurals. Dead on Arrival is "an intriguing tale not to be missed" (Yorkshire Post). Dead on Arrival is the 6th book in the Inspector Thanet Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller,, [2017]
Copyright Date: ©2017
ISBN: 9781504044370
Characteristics: 1 online resource (222 pages)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TCCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top