A Long Way From Heaven

A Long Way From Heaven

eBook - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The first in the unputdownable and heartbreaking Feeney Family sagas, perfect for readers of Val Wood, Nadine Dorries or Rosie Goodwin One fateful morning in August 1846, Patrick Feeney surveys his ruined potato crop and despairs. With a delicate wife and their unborn child, he has no choice but to leave Ireland and set out for England in search of work. But from the moment Patrick and Mary set foot in Liverpool, they are beset by new trials. After moving to York, they are forced to settle in the nightmarish slums of Walmgate. Yet the very poverty and hopelessness of their surroundings binds the small community together. Only stubborn determination survive tragedy can win them hopes of a better life ... Peopled with rich and colourful characters, A Long Way From Heaven is a fresh, unpredictable saga of passion, struggle and humour. 'Genuinely perceptive portrayals of human relationships' Irish Independent.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd,, [2017]
Copyright Date: ©2017
ISBN: 9781911591191
Characteristics: 1 online resource (300 pages)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TCCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top