It Was Only Ever You

It Was Only Ever You

A Glamorous Historical Romance

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
WINNER OF RNA HISTORICAL ROMANCE NOVEL OF THE YEAR. This is the story of three women and one charismatic man. A glamorous historical romance, perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy. It is 1950s New York, the time of dance halls, swing bands and the beginning of rock and roll. In The Emerald, Ava Brogan dances the night away, knowing that she will never be pretty like the other Irish girls there, wishing her mother wouldn't keep plotting to find her a husband. Here, too, Sheila Klein, Holocaust orphan, dreams of finding a star and making her name in the music industry. Tough and cynical, she has never let her heart be broken by any man. Enter Patrick Murphy, with a sublime voice, a hit song in his back pocket and charisma to burn. Ava and Sheila 's worlds are about to be turned upside down. They do not know that Patrick 's first great love from Ireland is on her way to New York -- determined to find and get her man at all costs. Beautiful Rose is used to getting what she wants in life and that's not about to change any time soon. What people are saying about IT WAS ONLY EVER YOU: 'Kate Kerrigan has exactly captured the emotion and consuming passion of first love. Truly lovely' 'I absolutely loved this book, it is pure romance' 'This was my first introduction to Kate Kerrigan, but before I even picked up the book I knew I'd been missing out!' 'A classic love story with a musical twist'.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, Head of Zeus / Vearsa Limited,, [2016]
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9781784082406
Characteristics: 1 online resource (400 pages)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TCCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top