Daughter of War

Daughter of War

An Unputdownable Historical Epic

eBook - 2018
Rate this:
An extraordinary story of the Knights Templar, seen from the bloody inside Europe is aflame. On the Iberian Peninsula the wars of the Reconquista rage across Aragon and Castile. Once again, the Moors are gaining the upper hand. Christendom is divided. Amidst the chaos comes a young knight: Arnau of Vallbona . After his Lord is killed in an act of treachery, Arnau pledges to look after his daughter, whose life is now at risk. But in protecting her Arnau will face terrible challenges, and enter a world of Templars, steely knights and visceral combat he could never have imagined. She in turn will find a new destiny with the Knights as a daughter of war Can she survive? And can Arnau find his destiny? An explosive novel of greed and lust, God and blood, Daughter of War marks the beginning of an epic new series from bestseller S.J.A. Turney. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Matthew Harffy. Praise for S.J.A. Turney 'Turney has woven a tale of absolute escapism. The depth of detail and strong narrative tension lead to complete, blissful immersion. Having mastered this unique setting of Templar Spain, the scope for expansion is huge and the prospect of the already-published volume II The Last Emir evokes a vicarious sense of wanderlust and anticipation' Gordon Doherty , author of the Legionary and Strategos series.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd,, [2018]
Copyright Date: ©2018
ISBN: 9781911420620
Characteristics: 1 online resource (350 pages)

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at TCCL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top